2012 Election Campaign And Other Wastes Of Time

23 May

So the 2012 elections are coming up, and the campaign ads are starting. Is anybody else bored already? Seriously, it’s ridiculous. Obama has an attack ad out on Mitt Romney. Does he really see this dude as a threat? (No, you’re thinking of Mike Huckabee. Mitt Romney’s still in the race. Do a Google image search. See? Different guy.)

I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt and say he’s just trying to show that he’s using some of the huge pile of money he’s gotten from campaign contributions so far. And who wouldn’t want to contribute to him? It’s like betting on Mike Tyson at a backyard punch-a-thon. (What’s your problem? These things pull in a lot of money for cancer research.)

If I was Obama, I’d have ads running that said ‘Hi, I’m Barack Obama and I’m running again. You know what to do. Paid for Barack Obama for president.’ Maybe if I was feeling really good, I’d run ads like ‘I’m Barack Obama, bitch’. And I’d use the rest of the campaign money to throw one long celebration party till I’m elected again.

I hope there are no debates. Is he really gonna do the whole dog-and-pony show again? He should get up there and just smile condescendingly when the other guy’s talking. Then, when it’s his turn, he’ll just say unrelated stories about vacations he took.

2 Responses to “2012 Election Campaign And Other Wastes Of Time”

  1. Vadim May 23, 2011 at 3:13 am #

    This is not a waste of time. It affects us all. Gum Zu Le Tova doesn’t apply if you make a bad choice and suffer from it. I can give you a list of Rabonim (on request) who encouraged political activism.

    • itchemeyer May 23, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

      Vadim, I know you must be very busy patrolling the internet, but if you took some time off to actually read the article instead of just looking at the headline and guessing, your comment might not sound retarded.

Leave a Reply

