Today’s A Big Day!

8 Jul

Big day today. Not only is it 4 days after July 4th, it’s also the 2 month birthday of YeshivaForum. Thank you, thank you. She’s growing pretty nicely, 5000 hits as of today. A little cynical for 2 months old, but what did you expect coming from that family?

Seriously, though, I’d like to thank all of you who read the blog, all of you who comment (the few, the proud), and all of you who recommend it to your friends. I’m glad you all like it. Also, I can’t see who’s doing it, but I’m getting a lot of referrals from Facebook, so thank you mystery guy/girl.

What else is going on… let’s see…I’ve gotten some pledges to write guest posts, but no actual posts yet. I did get some stories though (you can check out a few in the lag baomer memories post). So I guess the “forum” part isn’t at full-speed yet.

That’s what’s going on with Yeshivaforum. In other news: My friend E. just opened up a blog at http://bestofim.wordpress.com/ which you may want to check out. His idea is to create a site to gather interesting old texts and chats that people have saved. Anonymous and voyeuristic. Similar to PostSecret if you know what that is.

Otherwise, I hope you all enjoyed your July 4th weekends. If you had a barbeque, I hope you’re not still eating the leftovers. And stay tuned for more kickass posts coming up.

Leave a Reply

