Tough Guy Phrases

18 Aug

A lot of times when I need to enter a tough situation, I plan out in my head beforehand how it’s gonna go down. Unfortunately, I usually factor in that I’m a SEAL, so when I get there and remember I have no balls, I’m left clueless. Afterwards, I’m really confused. Wait, when he said, “We don’t take take used returns on Tuesdays”, I said “Oh I didn’t realize.” That sounds a little off. When was I supposed to say, “Die Motherfucker Die”?

Anyhow, I was thinking it over and I’ve come up with a few tough phrases I’ve always wanted to say in conversation, but never had the guts to do so:

“I was balls to the walls.”

“Let’s talk turkey, my friend…”

“My friend…”

“Hell on wheels.”

“That’s my final offer.”

“You want a piece of me?”

“Let’s do this.”

“Please stop hitting me.”

2 Responses to “Tough Guy Phrases”

  1. thesouthwillblogagain August 18, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    I love it!

    “Let’s talk turkey!”

    I should use that line.

    Down South, I’d like to say sometimes “Would you care to step outside and duel sir?” but in the end go, “Oh, okay, no problem.”

    Southern Blogger

    • itchemeyer August 19, 2011 at 1:52 am #

      “Would you care to step outside and duel sir?”
      I used that line once when I was really drunk and got mad at a barstool. He didn’t take me up on it.
      And I like your blog theme. Great idea.

Leave a Reply

