Random Thoughts #14

3 Jan

-I was thinking about this for a while and suddenly realized why I don’t like Facebook. It’s not one of those new problems every pop psychologist is talking about. It’s the same old ‘I can’t stand other people’ one. It’s why I’m on the internet in the first place. You went on a trip to Catch-a-canoo? Who the fuck cares? Entertain me or begone with ye.

-Yesterday I was smoking by myself, outside, away from everyone, and some random frum guy comes and gives me a mussar schmooze about it. And not the yelling kind, which I can deal with. This was a “nice” one. Something that a bais medrash guy would give you in high school back in the day. Personal questions, weird advice, something about masturbation, the works. I didn’t know how to handle it then, and I still don’t, and at the end, the guy got pissed (well, nice-pissed, actually. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s creepy and unnatural, and makes me think of mussar.) that I didn’t put out the cigarette and quit smoking right then and there. You know, I really haven’t enjoyed smoking in years, so I feel like I actually owe this man a thank you. Thank you for reminding me why I started smoking in the first place.

-That little episode got me to pondering a physics question- Would it be possible to shove it up and blow it out your ass simultaneously?

7 Responses to “Random Thoughts #14”

  1. Gutman Braun January 9, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Sheesh. But, ya know, life without assholes would probably be pretty dull.
    (and just imagine the constipation.)

    • itchemeyer January 9, 2012 at 11:56 am #

      True and true. And ouch 🙂 Missed you around here. Big news. Big news Jerry! I got like 750 hits one day when Heshy Fried posted a link to a post. (BK’s kippah masturbation one.)

      • Gutman Braun January 9, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

        750?! Awright — kein yirbu!
        I’ll try to write some more random stuff (maybe today, if I can find some time — this job of mine totally wastes my time).

        • itchemeyer January 9, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

          Thanks!
          And that would be great. I’m not gonna ask what you do for a living because I’m also worried about giving that info out, but now I’m getting curious…

  2. Gutman Braun January 9, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    My job? Well, It’s almost as bad as being the guy who has to count the BTUs in air-conditioner units…

Leave a Reply

